Lesson Plan: Florida Fossil Outreach

♦ SUMMARY: Florida Fossil Outreach – A lesson created by TriciaLynn Glotfelty (@tricialynn-glotfelty). ♦ AUDIENCE: K-12, Elementary School, Middle School, High School, Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade, Fourth (4th) Grade, Fifth (5th) Grade, Sixth (6th) Grade, Seventh (7th) Grade, Eighth (8th) Grade, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth […]


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

Lesson Plan: How to be a model

♦ SUMMARY: How to be a model – A lesson created by Amanda Weeks Hughes (@amanda-weekshughes) ♦ AUDIENCE: K-12, Elementary School, Middle School, High School, Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade, Fourth (4th) Grade, Fifth (5th) Grade, Sixth (6th) Grade, Seventh (7th) Grade, Eighth (8th) Grade, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh […]


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

Lesson Plan: What’s for Dinner?

♦ SUMMARY: What’s for dinner? – A lesson created by Denise Porcello (@denise-porcello), John Westgaard (@john-westgaard), Ginny Switt (@ginny-switt),  Sue Coller (@scoller), and Pam Plummer (@pam-plummer). ♦ AUDIENCE: K-3, Elementary School, Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Fossil teeth, Fossils, Paleontology, Ecology, Morphology, Diet, Behavior ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster […]


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

Lesson Plan: Geologic Time Activity

♦ SUMMARY: Geologic Time Activity – A lesson created by Monika Mishra (@monika-mishra) ♦ AUDIENCE: K-5 , Elementary School,Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade, Fourth (4th) Grade, Fifth (5th Grade) ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Geologic Time, Evolution, Classification, Geology, Paleontology, Fossils ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of the lesson. Please contact the author […]


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

Lesson Plan: What’s for lunch?

♦ SUMMARY: What’s for lunch? – A lesson created by Shane Kraft (@shane-kraft) ♦ AUDIENCE: K-5, Elementary School, Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade, Fourth (4th) Grade, Fifth (5th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Coprolite, Teeth, Fossils, Diet, Paleontology, Behavior, Morphology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of the lesson. Please contact the author […]


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

Lesson Plan: Calvert Cliffs Environment Past and Present

♦ SUMMARY: Calvert Cliffs Environments Past and Present – A lesson created by Pat Sullivan Gronert (@pat-sullivan-gronert) and George Powell (@george-powell) ♦ AUDIENCE: 9-12, High School, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth (12th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Paleontology, Fossils, Paleoclimate, Paleoenvironment, Climate, Environment, Locality, Maryland, Ecology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of […]


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

Lesson Plan: Mistaken Identities: Ancient Interpretations of Fossils

♦ SUMMARY: Mistaken Identities: Ancient Interpretations of Fossils – A lesson created by Tynessa Morgan (@tmorgan) ♦ AUDIENCE: 6-12, Middle School, High School, Sixth (6th) Grade, Seventh (7th) Grade, Eighth (8th) Grade, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (1oth) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth (12th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Paleomythology, Geomythology, History, Paleontology, Geology, Fossils, Writing, Anthropology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below […]


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

Mistaken Identities: Ancient Interpretations of Fossils

Mistaken Identities: ancient Interpretations of Fossils. A lesson created by @tmorgan Can be modified for other age groups. Click the link below to access the poster of the lesson. Please contact the author with questions. Craft_Poster


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

Lesson Plan Poster: Time…Can you dig IT?

♦ SUMMARY: Time…Can you dig it? – A lesson created by Nina Corley (@nina-corley) and Daniel Krisher (@dkrisher) ♦ AUDIENCE: 9-12, High School, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth (12th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Geologic Time, Paleontology, Fossils, Scientific Evidence, Scientific Method, Evolution, Geology, Biology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of the lesson. […]


Category: Document, K-12, Resource

2017 FOSSILs4Teachers Professional Development Post Survey

FOSSILs_Post_Survey_Questions  


Category: Document