Lesson Plan: Mistaken Identities: Ancient Interpretations of Fossils

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: Mistaken Identities: Ancient Interpretations of Fossils – A lesson created by Tynessa Morgan (@tmorgan) ♦ AUDIENCE: 6-12, Middle School, High School, Sixth (6th) Grade, Seventh (7th) Grade, Eighth (8th) Grade, […]

Mistaken Identities: Ancient Interpretations of Fossils

February 20th, 2018 by

Mistaken Identities: ancient Interpretations of Fossils. A lesson created by @tmorgan Can be modified for other age groups. Click the link below to access the poster of the lesson. Please contact […]

Lesson Plan Poster: Time…Can you dig IT?

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: Time…Can you dig it? – A lesson created by Nina Corley (@nina-corley) and Daniel Krisher (@dkrisher) ♦ AUDIENCE: 9-12, High School, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth […]

2017 FOSSILs4Teachers Professional Development Post Survey

January 31st, 2018 by

FOSSILs_Post_Survey_Questions  

Aurora Fossil Museum Fossil Identification Sheet

January 31st, 2018 by

  AuroraFossilMuseum_FossilIdentificationSheet

2017 FOSSILs4Teachers Application

January 31st, 2018 by

  FOSSILs_Application_Form

2017 FOSSILs4Teachers Professional Development Working Agenda

January 31st, 2018 by

Fossils for Teachers- Working Agenda

Lesson Plan Poster: Who Pooped in the Past?

November 1st, 2017 by

♦ SUMMARY: Who Pooped in the Past? – A lesson created by Ginny Switt (@ginny-switt), Denise Porcello (@denise-porcello), Pam Plummer (@pam-plummer), Sue Coller (@scoller), and John Westgaard (@john-westgaard) ♦ AUDIENCE: 1-3, Elementary […]

Lesson Plan Poster: Evaluation and Communication of Fossil Evidence

October 25th, 2017 by

♦ SUMMARY: Evaluation and Communication of Fossil Evidence – A lesson created by Rachel Aguilar (@rachel-aguilar) and Jennifer Bauer (@jbauer) ♦ AUDIENCE: 9-12, High School, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) […]

Lesson Plan Poster: Inference with Fossils: A Third Grade Project Based Lesson

October 4th, 2017 by

♦ SUMMARY: Inference with Fossils – a Third Grade Project Based STEM Lesson – A lesson created by Alicia Foy (@alicia-foy) ♦ AUDIENCE: Third (3rd) Grade, Elementary School ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Scientific Method, Classification, Measurement, […]