Category: K-12

Lesson plans, resources, and ideas for educators.

Search by Grade Level or Theme (e.g. Scientific Method, Scientific Evidence, Fossils, Evolution, Geology, Measurements, Environment, Climate, Archaeology, Mathematics, Ecology).

1 2 3

Lesson Plan: Florida Fossil Outreach

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: Florida Fossil Outreach – A lesson created by TriciaLynn Glotfelty (@tricialynn-glotfelty). ♦ AUDIENCE: K-12, Elementary School, Middle School, High School, Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade, Fourth (4th) Grade, Fifth (5th) Grade, Sixth (6th) Grade, Seventh (7th) Grade, Eighth (8th) Grade, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth […]

Lesson Plan: How to be a model

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: How to be a model – A lesson created by Amanda Weeks Hughes (@amanda-weekshughes) ♦ AUDIENCE: K-12, Elementary School, Middle School, High School, Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade, Fourth (4th) Grade, Fifth (5th) Grade, Sixth (6th) Grade, Seventh (7th) Grade, Eighth (8th) Grade, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh […]

Lesson Plan: What’s for Dinner?

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: What’s for dinner? – A lesson created by Denise Porcello (@denise-porcello), John Westgaard (@john-westgaard), Ginny Switt (@ginny-switt),  Sue Coller (@scoller), and Pam Plummer (@pam-plummer). ♦ AUDIENCE: K-3, Elementary School, Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Fossil teeth, Fossils, Paleontology, Ecology, Morphology, Diet, Behavior ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster […]

Lesson Plan: Geologic Time Activity

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: Geologic Time Activity – A lesson created by Monika Mishra (@monika-mishra) ♦ AUDIENCE: K-5 , Elementary School,Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade, Fourth (4th) Grade, Fifth (5th Grade) ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Geologic Time, Evolution, Classification, Geology, Paleontology, Fossils ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of the lesson. Please contact the author […]

Lesson Plan: What’s for lunch?

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: What’s for lunch? – A lesson created by Shane Kraft (@shane-kraft) ♦ AUDIENCE: K-5, Elementary School, Kindergarten, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade, Fourth (4th) Grade, Fifth (5th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Coprolite, Teeth, Fossils, Diet, Paleontology, Behavior, Morphology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of the lesson. Please contact the author […]

Lesson Plan: Calvert Cliffs Environment Past and Present

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: Calvert Cliffs Environments Past and Present – A lesson created by Pat Sullivan Gronert (@pat-sullivan-gronert) and George Powell (@george-powell) ♦ AUDIENCE: 9-12, High School, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth (12th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Paleontology, Fossils, Paleoclimate, Paleoenvironment, Climate, Environment, Locality, Maryland, Ecology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of […]

Lesson Plan: Mistaken Identities: Ancient Interpretations of Fossils

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: Mistaken Identities: Ancient Interpretations of Fossils – A lesson created by Tynessa Morgan (@tmorgan) ♦ AUDIENCE: 6-12, Middle School, High School, Sixth (6th) Grade, Seventh (7th) Grade, Eighth (8th) Grade, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (1oth) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth (12th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Paleomythology, Geomythology, History, Paleontology, Geology, Fossils, Writing, Anthropology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below […]

Lesson Plan Poster: Time…Can you dig IT?

February 20th, 2018 by

♦ SUMMARY: Time…Can you dig it? – A lesson created by Nina Corley (@nina-corley) and Daniel Krisher (@dkrisher) ♦ AUDIENCE: 9-12, High School, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth (12th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Geologic Time, Paleontology, Fossils, Scientific Evidence, Scientific Method, Evolution, Geology, Biology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of the lesson. […]

Lesson Plan Poster: Who Pooped in the Past?

November 1st, 2017 by

♦ SUMMARY: Who Pooped in the Past? – A lesson created by Ginny Switt (@ginny-switt), Denise Porcello (@denise-porcello), Pam Plummer (@pam-plummer), Sue Coller (@scoller), and John Westgaard (@john-westgaard) ♦ AUDIENCE: 1-3, Elementary School, First (1st) Grade, Second (2nd) Grade, Third (3rd) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Ichnology, Paleoichnology, Trace Fossils, Diet, Behavior, Coprolite, Trace Fossils, Biology, Paleontology, Geology ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the […]

Lesson Plan Poster: Evaluation and Communication of Fossil Evidence

October 25th, 2017 by

♦ SUMMARY: Evaluation and Communication of Fossil Evidence – A lesson created by Rachel Aguilar (@rachel-aguilar) and Jennifer Bauer (@jbauer) ♦ AUDIENCE: 9-12, High School, Ninth (9th) Grade, Tenth (10th) Grade, Eleventh (11th) Grade, Twelfth (12th) Grade ♦ TOPICS/THEMES: Evolution, Fossils, Paleontology, Geology, Biostratigraphy, Scientific Evidence, Sedimentary Geology, Stratigraphy ♦ INSTRUCTIONS: Click on the link below to access the poster of the […]

1 2 3